Nominations for the 2018 Leadership Awards are closed. The award winners will be announced at the opening reception for the 2018 Leadership Conference.

Nominations for the awards that will be presented at the 2018 Leadership Conference are now open. Please review the requirements below and then click on the name of the award you wish to make a nomination for to obtain additional information and make a nomination.

The National Children’s Alliance proudly recognizes outstanding individuals and groups that have demonstrated their commitment and dedication to children and their families through the promotion of the Children’s Advocacy Center model and mission. The mission of National Children’s Alliance is to promote and support communities in providing a coordinated investigation and comprehensive response to child victims of abuse. The goal of CACs is to improve the community’s response to child abuse and to minimize the trauma to children and their families. This is accomplished through the coordination of law enforcement, child protective services, prosecution, medical services, mental health services, advocacy and education.

Accredited member agencies, Associate/Developing member agencies, Satellite members, Affiliate members, and Chapter organizations of NCA may nominate one candidate for each of five award categories:

  1. Volunteer Leadership Award
  2. Philanthropy Award
  3. Horowitz - Barker Lifetime Achievement Award
  4. Outstanding Chapter Leader Award
  5. Bud Cramer Advocacy Award
  6. Innovative Program/Practice Award

Deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. EDT on April 6, 2018.

Winners and their nominators will be notified by May 4, 2018.

The award winners will be recognized during the opening reception of the NCA Leadership Conference in Washington, DC on June 10, 2018.

Following the ceremony, photographs will be provided for appropriate use in agency publications and local newspapers.

Nominating Procedures
  1. Each Accredited, Associate/Developing, Satellite, Affiliate or Chapter organization of NCA may submit one nomination for each of the award categories.  

  2. For each nomination, entries must include:
    Completed online cover page
    Narrative of nomination (maximum 500 words, typed)
    No more than two letters of support
    Additional attachments will not be considered. Nominations missing any information will not be considered. Nominations must be received in their entirety upon submission or will not be considered.

  3. Recipients of prior NCA Recognition Awards are not eligible for the same award category.

  4. The Awards Committee reserves the right to reassign an entry to a more appropriate award category.

  5. Entries must be received online no later than 5 p.m. EDT on April 6, 2018.

Entries will only be accepted via the online nomination form which is available by clicking on the link for each award above.

You may find it helpful to review the questions you need to address in your narrative for each award type by clicking on the award type name above and then prepare your 500 word maximum narrative in a word processor prior to completing the online form.  You will then be able to cut and past your narrative into the online submission form.